Online Resources

GENERAL RESOURCES*

Cornell Law School: The Legal Information Institute – www.law.cornell.edu

Legal Resource Links – www.legalresourcelinks.com (more than 2,000 legal resource links)

Library of Congress – www.loc.gov/index.html

Thomas Legislative Information – http://thomas.loc.gov

North Carolina General Statutes – www.ncleg.net/gascripts/Statutes/StatutesTOC.pl

North Carolina Court System – www.nccourts.org

North Carolina State Bar – www.ncbar.com

North Carolina Bar Association – www.ncbar.org

ESTATE PLANNING & ADMINISTRATION RESOURCES*

Bloomberg – www.bloomberg.com (three channels covering markets, money, and life)

The Motley Fool – www.fool.com (broad information source – news, retirement planning, research, and more)

MSN Money Central – www.moneycentral.msn.com/home.asp

CNN Money Magazine – www.money.cnn.com

Smart Money – www.smartmoney.com (personal finance tools and investment opportunity updates)

The Street – www.thestreet.com (daily stock market commentary)

The Online Investor – www.theonlineinvestor.com (guide to educated investment decisions)

Morningstar – www.morningstar.com (data, analysis, and commentary on stocks, mutual funds, and other investments)

North Carolina Court Forms – www.nccourts.org/Forms/FormSearch.asp (access to estate administration court forms)

North Carolina Department of Transportation – www.ncdot.gov

ASSET PROTECTION RESOURCES*

N.C. Secretary of State – www.sosnc.com

Achieving Independence – www.achievingindependence.com (information on planning for special needs children)

VETERANS BENEFITS RESOURCES*

Veterans Benefits Information – www.veteransbenefitsnclawfirm.com (my website dedicated exclusively to information regarding veterans benefits)

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs – www.va.gov

N.C. Department of Administration – www.doa.state.nc.us/vets/

ELDER LAW & LONG TERM CARE PLANNING RESOURCES*

AARP – www.aarp.org

Social Security Administration – www.ssa.gov

National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (“NAELA”) – www.naela.org

North Carolina Medicaid Agency: Division of Medical Assistance – www.dhhs.state.nc.us/dma

Senior Alternatives for Living – www.senioralternatives.com

Senior Sites – www.seniorsites.com (national listing of non-profit care communities and facilities)

Alzheimer’s Association – www.alz.org

Alzheimer’s Disease Education & Referral Center – www.alzheimers.org

Now that you have reviewed some additional online resources we have provided above, please contact us with your particular inquiry and see if you qualify for a free initial consultation so that we may discuss your individual concerns and develop an estate plan that meets your needs.

Additionally, please take advantage of any of the other helpful resources we offer to clients as well as visitors to our website. We hope you find these helpful resources informative.

If you would like to learn more about the services we offer, please visit What We Do.

*Information furnished under each Free Resources webpage is designed to provide a general, educational overview regarding the subject matter covered and is not necessarily specific to your situation or state of residence. Four Pillars Law Firm is not providing any accounting, legal or tax advice specific to your situation. Furthermore, Four Pillars Law Firm provides these online resource references and links as a courtesy to our clients and online guests; however, we do not endorse any of the information on these outside resource pages or any communications you may/not have with any of these resources.

Comments are closed.